86th Academy Awards 2014: Winners List (LIVE)

The 86th Academy Awards ceremony, hosted by Ellen DeGeneres, will be held in Los Angeles on Sunday, March 2nd. A live updating list of winners from the 86th Academy Awards is below, with winners listed in italic bold and highlighted in RED.


Best Picture
– American Hustle
– Nebraska
– Captain Phillips
– Philomena
– Dallas Buyers Club
– 12 Years a Slave
– The Wolf of Wall Street
– Gravity
– Her

Best Director
– American Hustle (David O. Russell)
– Gravity (Alfonso Cuarón)
– Nebraska (Alexander Payne)
– 12 Years a Slave (Steve McQueen)
– The Wolf of Wall Street (Martin Scorsese)

Best Actor in a Leading Role
– Christian Bale (American Hustle)
– Bruce Dern (Nebraska)
– Leonardo DiCaprio (The Wolf of Wall Street)
– Chiwetel Ejiofor (12 Years a Slave)
– Matthew McConaughey (Dallas Buyers Club)

Best Actress in a Leading Role
– Amy Adams (American Hustle)
– Cate Blanchett (Blue Jasmine)
– Sandra Bullock (Gravity)
– Judi Dench (Philomena)
– Meryl Streep (August: Osage County)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
– Barkhad Abdi (Captain Phillips)
– Bradley Cooper (American Hustle)
– Michael Fassbender (12 Years a Slave)
– Jonah Hill (The Wolf of Wall Street)
– Jared Leto (Dallas Buyers Club)

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
– Lupita Nyong’o (12 Years a Slave)
– Jennifer Lawrence (American Hustle)
– June Squibb (Nebraska)
– Julia Roberts (August: Osage County)
– Sally Hawkins (Blue Jasmine)

Best Foreign Language Film
– The Broken Circle Breakdown (Belgium)
– The Great Beauty (Italy)
– The Hunt (Denmark)
– The Missing Picture (Cambodia)
– Omar (Palestine)

Best Animated Feature
– Frozen
– The Croods
– The Wind Rises
– Despicable Me 2
– Ernest & Celestine

Best Original Screenplay
– American Hustle
– Blue Jasmine
– Her
– Nebraska
– Dallas Buyers Club

Best Adapted Screenplay
– 12 Years a Slave
– The Wolf of Wall
– Before Midnight
– Captain Phillips
– Philomena

Best Cinematography
– The Grandmaster (Philippe Le Sourd)
– Gravity (Emmanuel Lubezki)
– Inside Llewyn Davis (Bruno Delbonnel)
– Nebraska (Phedon Papamichael)
– Prisoners (Roger A. Deakins)

Best Film Editing
– American Hustle (Jay Cassidy, Crispin Struthers and Alan Baumgarten)
– Captain Phillips (Christopher Rouse)
– Dallas Buyers Club (John Mac McMurphy and Martin Pensa)
– Gravity (Alfonso Cuarón and Mark Sanger)

– 12 Years a Slave (Joe Walker)

Best Sound Mixing
– Captain Phillips (Chris Burdon, Mark Taylor, Mike Prestwood Smith and Chris Munro)
– Gravity (Skip Lievsay, Niv Adiri, Christopher Benstead and Chris Munro)
– The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (Christopher Boyes, Michael Hedges, Michael Semanick and Tony Johnson)
– Inside Llewyn Davis (Skip Lievsay, Greg Orloff and Peter F. Kurland)
– Lone Survivor (Andy Koyama, Beau Borders and David Brownlow)

Best Sound Editing
– All Is Lost (Steve Boeddeker and Richard Hymns)
– Captain Phillips (Oliver Tarney)
– Gravity (Glenn Freemantle)
– The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (Brent Burge)
– Lone Survivor (Wylie Stateman)

Best Original Score
– The Book Thief (John Williams)
– Gravity (Steven Price)
– Her (William Butler and Owen Pallett)
– Philomena (Alexandre Desplat)
– Saving Mr. Banks (Thomas Newman)

Best Original Song
– “Happy” from Despicable Me 2 (Music and Lyric by Pharrell Williams)
– “Let It Go” from Frozen (Music and Lyric by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez)
– “The Moon Song” from Her (Music by Karen O; Lyric by Karen O and Spike Jonze)
– “Ordinary Love” from Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom (Music by Paul Hewson, Dave Evans, Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen; Lyric by Paul Hewson)

Best Costume Design
– American Hustle (Michael Wilkinson)
– The Grandmaster (William Chang Suk Ping)
– The Great Gatsby (Catherine Martin)
– The Invisible Woman (Michael O’Connor)
– 12 Years a Slave (Patricia Norris)

Best Documentary Feature
– The Act of Killing (Joshua Oppenheimer and Signe Byrge Sørensen)
– Cutie and the Boxer (Zachary Heinzerling and Lydia Dean Pilcher)
– Dirty Wars (Richard Rowley and Jeremy Scahill)
– The Square (Jehane Noujaim and Karim Amer)
20 Feet from Stardom (Nominees to be determined)

Best Documentary Short
– Cave Digger (Jeffrey Karoff)
– Facing Fear (Jason Cohen)
– Karama Has No Walls (Sara Ishaq)
– The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life (Malcolm Clarke and Nicholas Reed)
– Prison Terminal: The Last Days of Private Jack Hall (Edgar Barens)

Best Animated Short Film
– Feral (Daniel Sousa and Dan Golden)
– Get a Horse! (Lauren MacMullan and Dorothy McKim)
– Mr. Hublot (Laurent Witz and Alexandre Espigares)
– Possessions (Shuhei Morita)
– Room on the Broom (Max Lang and Jan Lachauer)

Live Action Short Film
– That Wasn’t Me (Esteban Crespo)
– Just before Losing Everything (Xavier Legrand and Alexandre Gavras)
– Helium (Anders Walter and Kim Magnusson)
– Do I Have to Take Care of Everything? (Selma Vilhunen and Kirsikka Saari)
– The Voorman Problem (Mark Gill and Baldwin Li)

Best Visual Effects
– Gravity (Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, Dave Shirk and Neil Corbould)
– The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and Eric Reynolds)
– Iron Man 3 (Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Erik Nash and Dan Sudick)
– The Lone Ranger (Tim Alexander, Gary Brozenich, Edson Williams and John Frazier)
– Star Trek Into Darkness (Roger Guyett, Patrick Tubach, Ben Grossmann and Burt Dalton)

Best Makeup
– Dallas Buyers Club (Adruitha Lee and Robin Mathews)
– Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa (Stephen Prouty)
– The Lone Ranger (Joel Harlow and Gloria Pasqua-Casny)

Best Production Design
– American Hustle (Judy Becker; Set Decoration: Heather Loeffler)
– Gravity (Andy Nicholson; Set Decoration: Rosie Goodwin and Joanne Woollard)
– The Great Gatsby (Catherine Martin; Set Decoration: Beverley Dunn)
– Her (K.K. Barrett; Set Decoration: Gene Serdena)
– 12 Years a Slave (Adam Stockhausen; Set Decoration: Alice Baker)

About the Author

The TFM Team.

Posted in Academy Awards, Awards