CinemaCon: Achievement Award Winners Announced

CinemaCon last night announced the winners of their annual cinema Achievement Awards, fittingly held in the The Colosseum of the Caesars Palace hotel in Las Vegas.

Complete 2015 CinemaCon Big Screen Achievement Award Winners:

Breakthrough Filmmaker of the Year
Elizabeth Banks

2015 Star of Tomorrow
Britt Robertson

Comedy Star of the Year
Kevin Hart

Comedy Filmmaker of the Year
Paul Feig

Male Star of the Year
Paul Rudd

Female Star of the Year
Rose Byrne

Director of the Year
Francis Lawrence

Breakthrough Performer of the Year
Amy Schumer

Rising Stars of 2015
Nat Wolff and Cara Delevingne

CinemaCon Ensemble Award
Cast of “Fantastic Four” (Jamie Bell, Michael B. Jordan, Kate Mara and Miles Teller)

Lifetime Achievement Award
Alan Arkin

CinemaCon Vanguard Award
Julianne Moore

About the Author

Contributing Editor Allison Rockwell.

Posted in Awards, Cinema Con, Festivals